Wednesday 20/04/16

 

Today I finished off the I have a question PowerPoint and found some more background information on poverty in Britain ready to pitch my idea next week and write an article.

Copy and paste work 

My creative response will show what causes poverty in Britain. The main argument is to show if poverty should be in Britain. I want the audience to understand how people are affected by poverty. my audience is is for families who are living in poverty and people who are not living in poverty. I will make this accessible by writing an article on what causes poverty in Britain and how we can help to fight poverty. The medium that I am going to use is writing an article and photography because I can take pictures of people who are living in poverty .

Synopsis

 

The question is what causes poverty in Britain. I am going to answer the question by interviewing people about their view on poverty in Britain. What they think cause poverty in Britain and should it be allowed in Britain.

Background information on what causes poverty in Britain

1: Child poverty facts

  • 9 out of 30 children in a classroom are living in poverty
  • 7 million children are living in poverty in 2013-14
  • The children in poverty today has increased by 0.5million since 2010
  • Children who are growing up in poverty are hungry, begin cold and not being with their friends. For example 60 per cent of families are in the bottom income quintile would like but can’t pay to take their families on holidays and days outs.

 

Research plan:

 

What do I need to research Method technique
What factors that are causing poverty in Britain Secondary I am going to look on the internet and in books about poverty in Britain
What are peoples view on poverty in Britain Primary I am going to do this by writing a questionnaire and interviewing people about their views
What has poverty been like in the past Secondary I am going to look on the internet to see how poverty have developed over the years
How to write an article Secondary By looking on the website how they have written articles and look at templates that are going to help me to structure my article

 

 

Leave a Reply

