Monday 13th June2016-Wednesday 15th June 2016

This week I got feedback on my final major project and I had to redo the layout and look at different layouts of articles on the internet and i looked at layouts templates on word and publisher to see which one will work for me best to get a good grade. I also change the pictures in the article.

article-poverty

Evaluation

I decided to do an article about poverty in Britain and what charities can help people out there. Before I came to this final idea. I look at ten different issues within society. Then we had to narrow it down to one that we were passionate after doing a mind map for the five issues that I was passionate about but the poverty was the one that I wanted to do because it was a topic that I was passionate because I don’t like seeing people begin cold and hungry all the time. Before I started writing the article, I did a mind map to see what causes poverty in Britain then I did my research plan to think about what questions I need to answer about the causes and consequences about poverty. I found it difficult to get the layout of the article correct to hand in for my final piece. So I attempted to do the article on published but the layout was all over the place and when I printed the article the text was coming off the page so I decided to go into word and choose an article template to work and it was much better the second time I attempted to do the article, it was a much better layout and it looked like an article for people to read. My strengths for this project was making sure I did the research correctly before doing my final piece. I decided to add the websites that I used at the end of the article if people want to read more about poverty and the charities that I have mentioned in my article if they want to find more information of how they can help people. I found that my final project did link in with my project proposal because I answer all the information that I put in the proposal and I also got my tutors to read my article to see if I had to change anything but the only thing that I had to change was the layout of the article and make sure that all the writing was on the page so my tutors can read it. I also found that getting the grammar and spelling correct in my article because it didn’t make sense so Kate helped me to gather my pictures and edit my spelling before the deadline. I also enjoy this year because it made me realise that they are different types of media so I decided to try out print this year for my final project because I thought that it would take my while to interview and film it. But I also ask some of my friends about what their view is on poverty and how they felt about it in Britain and should it be allowed but the results that I gather from my friends is that I think that poverty shouldn’t be allowed in Britain and the government should help people in Britain first and they feel sad about this and it helped me to write my article.

  • TRANSFORMING LIVES IN EVERY COMMUNITY | THE SALVATION ARMY

In-text: (“Transforming Lives in Every Community | The Salvation Army”)

Your Bibliography: “Transforming Lives in Every Community | the Salvation Army”. Salvationarmy.org.uk.

  • .OXFAM GB | LEADING UK CHARITY FIGHTING GLOBAL POVERTY

In-text: (“Oxfam GB | Leading UK Charity Fighting Global Poverty”)

Your Bibliography: “Oxfam GB | Leading UK Charity Fighting Global Poverty”. Oxfam GB.

  • WORKING FOR FAMILIES IN THE UK | CHILD POVERTY ACTION GROUP

In-text: (“Working for Families in the UK | Child Poverty Action Group”)

Your Bibliography: “Working For Families in the UK | Child Poverty Action Group”. Cpag.org.uk.

  • BACK TO MAIN SITE

In-text: (“Back to Main Site”)

You’re Bibliography: “Back To Main Site”. Save the Children UK.

  • MORRIS, S.

Poverty hits twice as many British households as 30 years ago

In-text: (Morris)

You’re Bibliography: Morris, Steven. “Poverty Hits Twice As Many British Households As 30 Years Ago”. The Guardian.

 

BUTLER, P.

More than a million people in UK living in destitution, study shows

In-text: (Butler)

Your Bibliography: Butler, Patrick. “More Than A Million People in UK Living In Destitution, Study Shows”. The Guardian.

  • FULL FACT – FULL FACT IS THE UK’S INDEPENDENT FACTCHECKING ORGANISATION

In-text: (“Full Fact – Full Fact Is the UK’s Independent Fact checking Organisation”)

Your Bibliography: “Full Fact – Full Fact Is the UK’s Independent Fact checking Organisation”. Full Fact.

·         BBC – POVERTY – DEFINITIONS

In-text: (“BBC – Poverty – Definitions”)

Your Bibliography: “BBC – Poverty – Definitions”. Bbc.co.uk

·         MEASURING POVERTY | S-COOL, THE REVISION WEBSITE

In-text: (“Measuring Poverty | S-Cool, The Revision Website”)

Your Bibliography: “Measuring Poverty | S-Cool, The Revision Website”. S-cool.co.uk

 

·         POVERTY IN BRITAIN

In-text: (“Poverty In Britain”)

Your Bibliography: “Poverty In Britain”. 21st Century Challenges.

 

 

POVERTY IN BRITAIN PICTURES – GOOGLE SEARCH

In-text: (“Poverty In Britain Pictures – Google Search”)

Your Bibliography: “Poverty In Britain Pictures – Google Search”. Google.co.uk.

develop-a-project-proposal

 

Leave a comment